Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

About Maine YAC

 YAC logo.png


The MIAA actively encourages young agents to participate in association affairs, recognizing that they are the insurance leaders of the future!  Our commitment is evidenced by the fact that several past and present MIAA Board of Directors, are Past Chairmen of the Young Agents Committee.

The purpose of the Maine Young Agents Committee is to encourage young agents to get involved with, and to be aware of, the Maine Insurance Agents Association objectives and goals.  This involvement promotes and develops a source of new talent to operate within a training environment to develop the future leaders of the Maine Insurance Agents Association. 

The Objectives of the Maine Young Agents Committee are:

  • To perpetuate the support of MIAA
  • To promote involvement in, and awareness of, local and state activities of the MIAA
  • To develop leadership abilities of young agents in Maine
  • To maintain an effective means of communication between the Young Agents of Maine and the MIAA Board of Directors
  • To maintain an effective means of communication with other young agents in the state
  • To conduct and maintain a financially self supporting young agents committee
  • To promote involvement in national activities of the IIABA, PIA and the National YAC Committee


  • To conduct an annual sales and leadership conference each year
  • To present the Company of the Year Award
  • To conduct the Agent/Company Golf Outing
  • To conduct informational presentations to Maine High Schools / Promote InVEST
  • Participate in Career Fairs

Who Is A Young Agent?

A Young Agent is anyone who has worked in the insurance industry less than five years or who is under age 40.  A young agent" does not have to be a licensed insurance agent.  The committee shall consist of no more than 30 members including a chairperson, co-chair & past chair.  Of the 30 total members, no more than 10 insurance company representatives are eligible for membership on the committee.  Before a member can be elected to the position of co-chair, the member must have served as a committee member for two years.  If there is no member who qualifies as co-chair, the chairperson will appoint a co-chair.  Company representatives may not serve as chairperson.  The past chair will remain on the committee for an additional year and may continue thereafter until he/she no longer meets the qualifications of a young agent.  A committee member may not have more than two unexcused meeting absences per year.  The absence must be reported to the YAC staff liaison prior to the meeting.  More than two unexcused absences will be grounds for dismissal.  The staff liaison will notify members of committee meetings.


2023-2024 Young Agents Committee 
Meesha Luce, ACSR 
Allen Agency 
Vice Chairwoman
Carissa Chipman, CLCS
Chalmers Insurance
MIAA Liaison to YAC
Stephanie Brown 
Cameron Anderson 
MMG Ins Co 

Lucas Anderson 
F A Peabody Co
Luke Saffian
Acadia Insurance 

Michael Jamison
Clark Insurance
Ryan Lefebvre
The Concord Group
Amber Dangler
HB Insurance
Mikaela Nida-Eldridge
Rousseau Insurance 
Melissa Jalbert
Hanover Insurance 

Jessica Kezer
Cross Insurance

Eleni White 

JT Rosborough, Inc.

Kate Rogers
Philidelphia Insurance

Jasmyn Rose
Cheney Insurance 
Jacob Sperber
Patrons Insurance
Alyssa Connelly
Dawson Insurance
Kelly Pfeffer
Patriot Insurance
Conor Sullivan 
Savannah Harriman AAI
Tapley Insurance Agency